Grilled Corn on the Cob with a Twist

IMG_4689

Saw this on Martha Stewart’s web site…of course. I’ve always loved corn on the cob. I mean, what’s not to like? Buttery, salty, corny goodness squelching into your mouth as you tear the corn from the cob. There’s something so liberating about eating food with your hands like that. My husband actually cuts the corn off the cob and eats it with a fork, but we won’t talk about that…

Anyways, as much as I love the traditional way of preparing corn on the cob, I have to say that this is even better. You can’t tell from the picture above but it’s so good that I even started eating it before I had a chance to take the picture. I just couldn’t wait.

What you need:

IMG_4683

  • corn on the cob
  • limes
  • chili flakes
  • sea salt
  • oil

What you do:

1. Brush some oil (I used olive oil) onto the corn and then place it on the heated grill. Grill to your liking.

2. When it’s done squeeze some lime onto the corn and sprinkle with chill flakes and sea salt.

That’s it! I can’t say enough good things about this. It’s nice when something so simple and easy is so delicious and rewarding. Enjoy!

2 thoughts on “Grilled Corn on the Cob with a Twist

Leave a Reply

