Frozen Yogurt Fruit Pops

IMG_4231

Yay! Summer is just around the corner! But I can’t have Oliver (or myself for that matter) eating ice cream cones every day to beat the heat. Hence the need for healthy frozen yogurt fruit pops. 🙂 I modified the recipe from one of Jamie Oliver’s. He has kids (albeit with strange names) so I trust that he knows what he’s talking about…and he’s cute. But I digress…

Ingredients:

1 cup Greek yogurt

1 cup of frozen fruit

1 banana

You can add honey too, but I packed in more fruit instead. I like using Greek yogurt for the added protein. If you are making these for a little one, use at least 2% yogurt. I use the non-fat one for me.

What to do:

1) Put it all in the blender.

crop

2) Pour it into popsicle moulds.

IMG_4224

3) Put it in the freezer for at least 3 hours…then enjoy!

IMG_4237 IMG_4238 IMG_4243

IMG_4246 IMG_4251 IMG_4259

I think he likes them! 🙂

Hope you do too!

Leave a Reply

