The “Best Pancakes Ever” Recipe…and Only 4 Ingredients!

IMG_4218 copy

Man…these days I am all about finding recipes with 5 ingredients or less. And this one just about takes the cake. The pancake that is (hardy har har). I found this recipe at everyday belle and I’ve got to say that she is a genius! I was skeptical at first because they are basically just Greek yogurt and flour. I thought, aren’t they going to taste kinda sour? Nope. They are nothing short of amazing.

The 4 ingredients:

IMG_4212

– 3/4 cup Greek yogurt

– 1/2 cup flour (I use whole wheat)

– 1 egg

– 1 tsp of baking soda

The method:

1) Mix the egg in with the yogurt

2) Add the flour and baking soda

3) Optional: add fruit

When you mix the ingredients it’ll become an airy, light batter, like this:

IMG_4213

That batter soon turns into fluffy, golden pancakes like this:

IMG_4217 copy

I was able to make 5 decent sized pancakes out of this recipe. So far our favourite fruits to add are blueberries and bananas, but strawberries should not be overlooked as they are quite tasty on the griddle too! I did try these with lemon flavoured yogurt but I found that I didn’t taste much of a difference and with the flavoured yogurts you’re packing a lot of extra sugar so I didn’t really think it was worth it.

Ok, so if you haven’t already, drop whatever it is your doing (i.e., reading this post) and go and make these pancakes. They’re easy, healthy and hands down the best pancakes ever.

Leave a Reply

