Avocado Fruit Pudding

IMG_4129

Avocado pudding? Yup…you read it right. I call this a pudding for lack of a better word. It really tastes like you’re eating frozen yogurt. But without the yogurt. Just avocado and fruity deliciousness.

What attracted me to this recipe in the first place wasn’t the simplicity or the deliciousness. Did I mention that it’s delicious? It was the fact that I could trick my son into eating avocado. When Oliver was still a non-discriminatory baby he LOVED avocado. I mean, he couldn’t get enough of it. You could say that Oliver and avocado were BFFs. Now that he’s a toddler, he’s had a falling out with avocado. They’re not on speaking terms. Until now…

Here’s what you need to make this:

IMG_4118

Ingredients:

1 avocado

1 banana

2 tbsp lemon juice

1 1/2 cup frozen fruit

a dollop of honey

Directions:

Throw it all in the blender. Then try not to eat it all without sharing.

IMG_4127 IMG_4128

This recipe is modified from one that I found here. I added a banana to sweeten/thicken it up a bit and then used less honey. You could make this using fresh fruit too but with the frozen fruit you get a creamy, frozen yogurty texture. I’m not sure how many servings this makes. Depends on what you consider a serving but it could probably be shared between 4 people. Oliver will eat half of it in one sitting. I love that he loves it. It’s nice to see that he is friends with avocado again. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Avocado Fruit Pudding

Leave a Reply

